Loading...
I'm Flexible!

View Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals Property Reviews

Lake Tahoe is a favorite destination in California. Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals vacation rentals have a unique inventory of Lake Tahoe vacation homes. To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home.

Read past Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals guest reviews to discover your perfect Lake Tahoe vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 530.583.5522. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Lake Tahoe is a favorite destination in California. Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals vacation rentals have a unique inventory of Lake Tahoe vacation homes. To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals guest reviews to discover your perfect Lake Tahoe vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your...Read More
Total Reviews: 14
Perfect!
Gina
Review Date: 06/01/2022
Rating:
We have been back several times now to this lovely home. It's so enjoyable coming in the well stocked kitchen, appliances and utensils abundant. The location is so perfect, close to lake and trails. Neighborhood is quiet and the hot tub is the perfect end to a perfect day. Thank you!
Winter Family Stay
Sarah
Review Date: 03/13/2022
Rating:
The Big Water Pines was a cozy stay for our young adult family of four. We enjoyed the Tahoe area from this convenient location and walked to the lake, sidewalk trails, and hiking trails all close to the cabin neighborhood. It’s a short drive to Palisades and even shorter to Homewood ski areas. The cabin had a nicely equipped kitchen for in house cooking, but also many restaurants options within minutes by car. The living room wood stove added to the ambiance, and the back patio gas grill and clean hot tub all got good use for our great winter trip. There is only one bathroom but with all great things considered, we would definitely stay here again. Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals provides very welcoming and accommodating customer service!
Watch out for electric bear fence
Kevin
Review Date: 02/02/2022
Rating:
We loved our stay here but recommend full warning for the electric bear mat ahead of time. Our dog was the one who found it and would have appreciated ample notification in email or before getting to house before it is too late. Other than that lovely stay with nice private hot tub, we’ll stocked kitchen, and comfortable furniture for snowy days

--TTVR management note: The electric bear fence instructions are clearly noted in the checkin instructions. We highly recommend reading them in their entirety so guests (and their pet) can be fully prepared for their arrival.
Great little cabin!
Holly
Review Date: 11/03/2021
Rating:
We love this cozy cabin! This is the second time we have stayed at Big Water Pines. It has snowed right before we arrived and we enjoyed the heated floor, wood burning stove and hot tub. Everything was clean and kitchen is well stocked. We will be back!
Always A Great Visit
Michael
Review Date: 10/28/2021
Rating:
BIG WATER PINES NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER! A GREAT LOCATION...A GREAT HOME....AND TAHOE!....HOW CAN YOU MISS, AND YOU CAN'T. BIG WATER PINES HAS ALL THAT A COUPLE NEEDS TO HAVE A WONDERFUL GETAWAY...THIS IS OUR FOURTH TIME AT BWP (APRIL/OCTOBER) TO ENJOY THE FALL COLORS AND START OF SPRING...WE WILL BE BACK, AND ARE BIG FANS.
Awesome service!!
Monica
Review Date: 03/27/2021
Rating:
We had a wonderful time in Tahoe. We had a few questions on things when we arrived. I sent an email and got a response quickly and efficiently from the management company. Super helpful and friendly!
Excellent
Josiah
Review Date: 01/20/2021
Rating:
Our family had an awesome weekend at this cabin. Our first time to Lake Tahoe and this cabin was located in the perfect area. The house provided everything we needed and more. We would love to stay at this cabin again.
Great place to cook and launch adventures in Tahoe!
Marah
Review Date: 12/16/2020
Rating:
Cozy house with all the amenities one could want for a comfy stay in Tahoe. Conveniently located near Tahoe City and Truckee and easy to get to South Lake Tahoe as well. Also a brief walk to a lovely dock. The place itself had extremely comfortable beds, clean bathroom and kitchen, and every possible cooking tool you could need to whip up a feast! My only suggestions would be: 1) it should be noted loud and clear on the check-in email that the bear mat is ACTIVATED on arrival. We are not familiar with bear mats, and did not read this information at the bottom of our email before our dog ran up and got shocked by the mat.  2) The downstairs furniture is not very comfortable for cozying up near the fire (would have preferred fabric to a leather couch which can be cold and stiff). Otherwise - great stay!
Great house
Justin And Lisa
Review Date: 11/26/2020
Rating:
There was an issue at check-in due to late cleaners, but we appreciated that the property manager took care of things quickly and made it right. Communication was easy. We had a wonderful stay at this house. The hot tub is clean and nice, and the house is small but has a great layout for a family of four. Also nice that it was dog friendly yet still very clean!
Excellent
Michael
Review Date: 10/21/2020
Rating:
thank you once again for your help in securing our reservation for our stay at big water pines. it was a great stay...the cabin was delightful and perfect for the two of us.... there were no surprises...everything was in great working order...can't say enough. We are looking forward to rebooking this cabin in the future when just the two of us come up. Great location...great cabin. One thing, as a possible suggestion. We were sad that we couldn't (didn't) have a fire. The place was screaming for it...but that is not one's fault. However, it was also needing music. While there were (2) sonos speakers.. and initially the one on the table at the entrance was working...it went out of whack on the second day (we have sonos...sometimes the speakers go offline, and we have to reset them on our phones). In any event, once it went down, we were reduced to ipads...and that wasn't great. Also....was the music station (selection) that was playing piped in directly thru their internet provider? We would have gone with something a bit less contemporary...but that was not a big deal. In any event, that is not a complaint...just an obersrvation..and if we missed something related to the music, maybe put a paragraph in the intstructions realated to it. The stay was great...the cabin and amenities were outstanding...and of course mother nature came through with some great fall foliage. thanks mike ahern
Cute cabin in the woods
Holly
Review Date: 09/29/2020
Rating:
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the cute backyard with the string lights, hot tub, and hammock and enjoyed eating some meals on the outside patio under the trees. The beach was great and so close! We will be back!
Excellent
Carli
Review Date: 09/16/2020
Rating:
We had a great stay! Wonderful accommodations. Everything was clean and nice. Lovely walk to the lake. Thank you!
Wonderful Tahoe cabin
Tracy
Review Date: 08/04/2020
Rating:
We absolutely loved our stay at Big Water Pines cabin. We were welcomed with a basket of goodies and a bottle of wine. The house had everything we needed! We have been staying in Tahoe Pines for over 30 years and this was one of the best cabins we have rented. We look forward to coming back.
Overall Best Experience
Michelle
Review Date: 07/27/2020
Rating:
The house was perfectly supplied. The beds were comfortable and the backyard was a nice touch with a (clean and well maintained) jacuzzi, hammock and string lights. The location was ideal. It was a short flat walk to the HOA beach and pier which made it possible for us to pull all our gear in a wagon and avoid driving and parking. The beach wasn’t too crowded and our family loved the daily lake swimming and floating. The property is also close to Truckee River, DL Bliss and not too far from South shores but far enough that we could avoid the more crowded areas. Also, we can’t say enough about the management company. They were attentive and personable and clearly determined to ensure an enjoyable stay. We will definitely return to this property and explore others that are managed by the same team. Thank you for everything!
Total Reviews: 9
Amazing view!
Julie
Review Date: 06/20/2022
Rating:
Our family enjoyed our stay at Casa Bella Vista! The view! Wow! The view of Lake Tahoe is amazing! Lots of windows to enjoy from inside the home, and a deck all along the lakeside to enjoy the view outside. The home is comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned the downstairs area needs updating, and it looks like this is being worked on. We brought our kayaks and put them in the water at Meeks Bay, which is very close by. Also enjoyed picnicking and exploring Sugar Pine Point which is also very close by.
Breathtaking view
Victoria
Review Date: 04/30/2022
Rating:
The rental was wonderfully located. It had ample space and was very well equipped. The kids loved all the toys and games in the house. We saw a bear outside which was pretty fun! We enjoyed the picturesque view and quiet neighborhood. The walk to the biking/ walking trail is perfect. The only negative is the upstairs bed is super hard and the downstairs is ready for an update and new carpet. We had a great time!
Great
Sarah
Review Date: 03/20/2022
Rating:
The cabin was nice. The location was good and the view was amazing.
Awesome rental beautiful views!
Mo
Review Date: 03/02/2022
Rating:
Wonderful house located in the tahoma area overlooking the lake and the snowy mountains. My family and I enjoyed the beautiful home for 5 days. With skiing attraction located close by and the lake within reach it's the ideal place to spend time with your family. We will def stay here again in the future.
Lovely home
Jim
Review Date: 09/24/2021
Rating:
An absolutely beautiful home. Well equipped, well maintained. Will surely stay here again.
Family Vacation on Lake Tahoe
Debbie
Review Date: 08/06/2021
Rating:
Tahoe Time Vacation Rental company is awesome! Thank you for the fabulous week, help with booking, ease of access and Debi's excellent efficiency! The house was located very well with a nice view and accommodated our group. The kitchen was well equipped. The fact that it allows pets is wonderful. I will say that the downstairs bathroom is worn out! The carpeting in the entire home should be replaced.
Excellent - stunning view, great location
Eduardo
Review Date: 03/28/2021
Rating:
Well taken care of cabin, good location, quite and peaceful neighborhood... The view from the cabin is stunning, the pictures don't do justice to it. No complaints, would definitely rent again.
Beautiful view!
Julee
Review Date: 03/06/2021
Rating:
The house is very nice! The panoramic view is stunning. Perfect setting for our reunion/getaway
wonderful place to stay with incredible views of the Lake especially sunrise and sun set
Lisa
Review Date: 11/28/2020
Rating:
a quiet neighborhood, very easy to get to and amazing views
Total Reviews: 4
Nice comfortable pkace.
Christopher
Review Date: 02/02/2022
Rating:
Great place to stay while skiing. Comfortable bed. All amenities listed. 
Review of Hidden Gem
Kristina
Review Date: 08/30/2021
Rating:
This condo was great. Check in was easy. Very clean, comfortable bed, and well equipped with all the amenities one might need when on travel. Great location with easy access to the private beach. I highly recommend this condo and will look forward to staying here again on our travels back to visit Lake Tahoe.
Love this place!
Courtney
Review Date: 12/02/2020
Rating:
Hidden Gem is a great name for this cozy, clean, light, well-stocked, and wonderfully located condo. We didn't want to leave. The kitchen is very well stocked, the lovely dish collection made for a perfect Thanksgiving table, the bed was super comfy and the beach was such a treat. It was just an all around wonderful stay!
Wonderful spot
Judith
Review Date: 10/20/2020
Rating:
The condo was wonderfully appointed. Everything we possibly needed was there. All was in perfect, near new, condition. The condo was meticulous. When we had a question, the management responded quickly and appropriately. We defiantly would book this condo again when we return to Lake Tahoe.
Total Reviews: 11
Great
Regina
Review Date: 08/10/2022
Rating:
Our family had a great time staying at Kays Retreat. It was fully stocked and the beds were real comfortable. Very good location too!
Great time, nice place
Kathleen
Review Date: 03/11/2022
Rating:
Enjoyed our stay at this condo. The three bedrooms and two baths were clean, as was the kitchen. The beds were comfy and the towels/linens were nice. it's in a great location - we skied Alpine, "Palisades" and Northstar very easily from this location. Would totally stay here again. It was a great value.
Great place & great location
Mellisa
Review Date: 03/01/2022
Rating:
My family and I truly Enjoyed Kay's Retreat. Spacious, clean and a great location. Had everything we needed for a great stay. Highly recommended it to anyone. Will definitely be back.
Great
David
Review Date: 01/30/2022
Rating:
We had a great week skiing. The property was convenient to Palisades, Alpine Meadows, and Northstar. It was an hour drive to Heavenly. The Unit is clean, with a well stocked kitchen. Will stay there again if we ski in Tahoe.
A Gem with Perfect Location at Tahoe
Norm
Review Date: 08/23/2021
Rating:
this beautifully appointed condo in the St. Francis condo complex was our home for a week. Even though mother nature played havoc with the air quality the condo is so perfectly appointed that the indoor compromise barely caused a hiccup. Albeit we were certainly informed the 17 very steep steps for entry and exit proved a bit daunting since we're both in our late 70's, of course aq didn't help either. Lovely home, nice beds, so spacious, a kitchen with every gadget, utensil, implements and pot and pans needed (I did note absence of egg slicer).Deck truly lovely with high end weber gas grill, the complex is impeccably maintained, pool, hot tub, private pier access and the beach. Trails in complex friendly for a stroll. Only negative, all the kitchen appliance should be trashed.  All the owner has to do is take one weeks rent go to Lowe's and buy 21st century appliances then the rating would five star over the top
Perfect get away
Susan
Review Date: 05/05/2021
Rating:
Condo was in a great location with short walk to the lake. Very clean, plenty of linens, pillows, kitchen stuff. Only drawback was the hot tub advertised was not open yet. Would definitely stay here again
Wife's birthday weekend!
Andy
Review Date: 03/31/2021
Rating:
My wife and I had a nice weekend with my parents and my three daughters. The condo was very convenient. The only comments I have is that the living room could use some more seating. There are enough beds for 7 people but only living room seating for 5. Also you should warn guests that if they are in the shower and someone flushes the toilet the water will get extremely hot. Thank you!
Great clean, organized, and well spaced condo for Three!
Katie
Review Date: 02/09/2021
Rating:
This condo is the best rental I have booked for the price. I expected since a condo to feel small and be run-down. It absolutely exceeded my expectations. Small details matter. This Rental is very clean, the kitchen is a great format and it has everything needed. From dishware, to cooking needs, etc. A full spice cabinet and Tupperware. The owner of this condo cares about their renter and it showed. Additional perks-This property is (3) Bdrm, each bed is a queen, even the bunk bed room! Beds are all exceptionally comfortable, not Jenny. This rental is also right on the lake, very close to Tahoe city, and parking right out front. I will always look first for properties through this company and book this unit again! It was a best for Rentals.
Great time and place!
Daniel
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
Accommodations were great.
Very Comfortable Property In a Great Location
Amy
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at Kay's Retreat. It was very comfortable, the kitchen was very well appointed so cooking was easy. As mentioned by others the furnishings and bathrooms are dated but the property is very clean and comfortable. Property manager was easy to work with and tried to accommodate our requests as best they could. Enjoyed having two beaches nearby and using the tennis courts. Enjoyed walking to the local coffee shop in the morning. Overall great stay!
Clean, Bright, Well stocked, Excellent Location - The Whole Package!
Ben
Review Date: 06/24/2020
Rating:
Kay's Retreat and Tahoe Time Rentals was top notch. The rental was very clean and well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing all of our meals and included lots of really nice small touches like oil/vinegar, spices, cling wrap, etc. The Condo was warm and bright and very comfortable. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds. It had a deck with a bbq and lots of sun. The property was beautiful and had a small beach that was perfect for our family. Would definitely stay again!
Total Reviews: 2
Fantastic house.... fantastic service from Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals
Michelle
Review Date: 10/20/2020
Rating:
Lago Azul is just a fantastic home. The view is breathtaking. The kitchen is well-stocked. Couches and chairs are super comfortable. It's a great house for 2 (as it was for us most of the time) but also a great house to share with others since the bottom level has 2 bedrooms and a living area and views all its own, separate from the main floor master and living area. We would definitely return. On a separate note, kudos to Cindy and Debi and others at TTVR for their excellent service at a time when wildfires and smoke made travel especially stressful. We so appreciated the excellent communication and flexibility. We would love to return next year!
Simply Amazing!
Dave
Review Date: 09/27/2020
Rating:
Lago Azul exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The house is beautiful and well appointed and maintained, with comfortable furniture and a warm atmosphere. The view from every room is just stunning! 180 degree view of Lake Tahoe from every room. Sitting out on the balcony is heaven! The location is perfect. You are out in the woods but a short drive to town. There are rights to use a private beach, which is really nice. It couldn't have been a nicer trip! Will definitely return with our kids and grandkids.
Total Reviews: 6
Cozy Lakefront Cabin w/ an Amazing View
Lisa
Review Date: 01/07/2022
Rating:
We stay in Tahoe every year at the holidays & rent a different house each time. We have stayed in some pretty amazing places over the years. And although this was not a top end home with a gorgeous chef kitchen & wonderful bedrooms & bathrooms, we loved every minute there. The kitchen was small & older but fully stocked with everything you could want. We are foodies & my husband loves to cook & he cooked a ton while we were there for 9 people. The kitchen was not much too look at but all appliances worked great & we had some wonderful meals. The wood burning fireplace made the house so cozy with the snow outside, we absolutely loved it. The bathrooms were small & nothing to rave about but they served their purpose. The beds however were extremely comfortable & the views were spectacular! The sitting room with the windows looking out on the water & trees was so cool. Spent a lot of time there reading. The dining room table was right in a big picture window overlooking the water. Like I said, amazing views! Would absolutely recommend this house.
Terrific Experience
James
Review Date: 06/30/2021
Rating:
Fit the bill for us as a perfect family getaway location. The setting is spectacular and home generous in size, features and livability. Anxious to return!
Excellent stay
Indu
Review Date: 03/16/2021
Rating:
Amazing location with a full view of the lake Very close to amenities - Safeway/ Restaurent’s Kitchen was well stocked / all the 4 bedrooms have an attached bath . Will come back again for sure
Tahoe Lakefront
Jesse
Review Date: 03/04/2021
Rating:
The view is awesome and the area is great. The property management was great and responsive. But, I'd be hesitant about returning or recommending it to a friend, since it is more rustic than we're used to with very old fixtures and most of the blinds did not work well and were deteriorating. 
Perfect vacation!
Meghan
Review Date: 01/20/2021
Rating:
If you want a vacation where you don't need a vacation from your vacation you have found the perfect home! Situated on the water with your own dock, you will wake to the most amazing sunrises and end your day with breathtaking sunsets. The home has old Tahoe charm and the fireplace is incredible! The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Close to everything but with the views and hot tub, you won't want to leave! Also, a short walk to a gorgeous public beach. My family and I cannot wait to go back! Thank you thank you!!!
Amazing View!
San
Review Date: 12/15/2020
Rating:
My family and I rented this cute little hidden gem for an early christmas getaway and had the best time! The lake view from almost every window in ths house was breathtaking, to say the least. My favorite lake view was from the sun room - perfect for a moment of awesomeness in the morning with a cup of joe. The cabin itself had a nostalgic old feel with all the necessary modern amenities. We look forward to coming back in the summer so we can jump in the lake!
Total Reviews: 4
Excellent
Mary
Review Date: 02/10/2022
Rating:
We love this cabin. It has a wonderful kitchen with everything you need for a great family experience. The kids love playing in the backyard. Unfortunately the people before us had not cleaned up after their dogs
Good
Meghan
Review Date: 04/12/2021
Rating:
It was a nice place to stay. Plenty of room, kitchen was well stocked, backyard was great for the dogs, hot tub was delightful.
Great Space with Amazing Amenities and Yard
Thomas
Review Date: 03/09/2021
Rating:
The Mountain Spa Lodge is a great space! There are multiple areas for both adults and kids to enjoy, including a huge loft space for family sleepovers. The Kitchen is fully stocked with equipment and utensils. As an added bonus, the enclosed back yard is great for any four-legged family members.
Excellent
Mary
Review Date: 02/21/2021
Rating:
This cabin was awesome!