Reviews

Excellent

by Chris on 09/16/2021
Loved the house and all the modern lighting, fancy skylight shades and of course the back yard. So nice to be able to just let my little ones ( 2 hypoallergenic dogs) out back at night and early mornings vs having to get dressed and walk em. Of course the smoke and conditions were a downer but nothing we could do about that. The only thing I would recommend getting is a kurig type coffee maker. People like using the pods now a days vs making a whole pot of coffee. I brought mine from home cause my last 3 rentals didn't have it. Otherwise it was great and very detail oriented.

Great house

by Kathy on 09/15/2021
This house was great for our trip - it’s a beautiful walk down to the beach and close to shops and restaurants in town. The 4 bedrooms/3 baths made it perfect for our group!

Review of Hidden Gem

by Kristina on 08/30/2021
This condo was great. Check in was easy. Very clean, comfortable bed, and well equipped with all the amenities one might need when on travel. Great location with easy access to the private beach. I highly recommend this condo and will look forward to staying here again on our travels back to visit Lake Tahoe.

Comfortable and clean, great location

by Rebecca on 08/29/2021
Great setup for two families with two kids each, big enough to relax and have personal space indoors and plenty of outdoor space as well. Hot tub was new, clean, well maintained and perfectly located right outside the kitchen. Well-stocked kitchen. Good location to easily check out local activities and right near the Truckee river. Management was responsive and courteous. Unfortunately smoke from the wildfires put a damper on many outdoor activities so we spent more time at the house than originally planned and happy we had a comfortable place to stay.

Fun Time

by Tom on 08/25/2021
Second time we have stayed in this unit and it was better than the first time.

Gorgeous, secluded mountain home

by Jessica on 08/24/2021
We searched far and wide for the perfect home for our Tahoe vacation and Verbier View fulfilled every wish! The home is beautiful, clean, and well-maintained with gorgeous mountain views, just a short drive up the valley from the lake and all the amenities of Tahoe City. One nice surprise was the amazing storage area in the front hall, perfect for hanging all our outdoor gear! The home provided the perfect base for our active summer vacation, with ample hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, kayaking, and swimming opportunities within a 45-minute drive. The kitchen was very well-outfitted and the deck and hot tub were great places to hang out. The three main bedrooms are conveniently located one floor below the main living area, each with their own nicely appointed bathroom. There is one additional bedroom on the top floor above the living room, which can get a little warm in the summer and doesn't have its own bathroom, but anyone staying there can use the full bathroom on the main living level. Plenty of fans help cool the house down at night. This would also be an amazing ski base in the winter, with private access to the back area of Alpine Meadows just down the road. While our trip was impacted by the wildfire smoke, we made the best of it and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Excellent

by Matthew on 08/24/2021
Amazing property. Just wish the air quality was better to enjoy the lake.

A Gem with Perfect Location at Tahoe

by Norm on 08/23/2021
this beautifully appointed condo in the St. Francis condo complex was our home for a week. Even though mother nature played havoc with the air quality the condo is so perfectly appointed that the indoor compromise barely caused a hiccup. Albeit we were certainly informed the 17 very steep steps for entry and exit proved a bit daunting since we're both in our late 70's, of course aq didn't help either. Lovely home, nice beds, so spacious, a kitchen with every gadget, utensil, implements and pot and pans needed (I did note absence of egg slicer).Deck truly lovely with high end weber gas grill, the complex is impeccably maintained, pool, hot tub, private pier access and the beach. Trails in complex friendly for a stroll. Only negative, all the kitchen appliance should be trashed.  All the owner has to do is take one weeks rent go to Lowe's and buy 21st century appliances then the rating would five star over the top

Perfect Tahoe Retreat!

by Anita on 08/16/2021
Overall, this is the perfect Tahoe getaway. The neighborhood is quiet and great for families and has a lot of amenities. Its very walkable and the dock is huge and perfect to relax, lay out, and swim from. Its close to the south and the north and right next to Tahoe city. Overall perfect location. The house itself is modern and makes you feel at home. Doesn't feel like a rental but a place that someone actually lives. Overall perfect for a 1-2 families.

Great

by Tess on 08/14/2021
Cute cottage, right on the beach. Would definitely go back!

Talmont Viewpoint

by Mindy on 08/09/2021
We loved this house. It was perfect for our family. All the comforts of home. Great location. Can't wait to book for our next trip!

sales

by Ward on 08/09/2021
We had a great vacation... Thank you !!!!!!

Family Vacation on Lake Tahoe

by Debbie on 08/06/2021
Tahoe Time Vacation Rental company is awesome! Thank you for the fabulous week, help with booking, ease of access and Debi's excellent efficiency! The house was located very well with a nice view and accommodated our group. The kitchen was well equipped. The fact that it allows pets is wonderful. I will say that the downstairs bathroom is worn out! The carpeting in the entire home should be replaced.

Comfort in tahoe

by Mary on 08/05/2021
Our trip to Lake Tahoe was to visit my daughter and her family. We were supposed to be a group of 10 but 3 of us could not go. We found the house to be a real home and very comfortable. The kitchen was clean and everything worked perfectly. The bedrooms were clean as was the public areas. There were games in drawers to play and we all enjoyed our time there. The deck off the back of the house had tables and. Hairs and a barbecue. We did not use the barbecue because of the fire dangers but it was available. All of us had a great time and would come back again. Thank you Tahoe Vacation Rentals.

Fantastic Stay

by Tim on 07/29/2021
Thank You for providing a clean and well maintained home for our vacation.

Beautiful and amazing View

by Anjennette on 07/29/2021
Very clean. A lot of space. Had everything from games, to dinnerware and enough parking. We had a large group and we all enjoyed our time. The views were amazing. Looking forward to our next trip.

Good

by Karen on 07/26/2021
We were very happy to find this home (kind of last minute) that was big enough to accommodate all 8 of us. The management team was responsive. There are a few items that need to be addressed which I've told them privately. If those things could be fixed, I would give this place an excellent rating. It is in a quiet and perfect location and I would stay here again.

Beautiful

by Mike on 07/21/2021
Nicely appointed, roomy house in a location that is close to many parks and beaches. Would definitely stay there again

Great stay

by Kristen on 07/17/2021
Cozy spot. Good amenities.

Love LaCrosse Cabin

by Kimberly on 07/16/2021
We had such a great time in North Lake Tahoe! We loved the cabin and will definitely be back. It was absolutely spotless and had everything a family or large group would need. Each room was decorated with much thought and we loved using the hot tub. We highly recommend LaCrosse Cabin!

Fabulous Stay

by Cindy on 07/06/2021
This is the perfect house in the perfect location! We will be returning next year!

Spacious for family use

by Heidi on 07/02/2021
Several bedrooms & bathrooms were exactly what we needed for our family. Only 5 of 7 expected family members stayed, but we had the room for all. Kitchen is well stocked for necessities & open plan with the dining table. Airy. Hot tub was pleasant to enjoy while star gazing. Close proximity to lake, beaches, stores, restaurants, river rafting - met all our needs. Very hot week, so the 4 little fans provided were not sufficient to cool bedrooms, as there was no breeze. We bought 3 box fans after first night so we could sleep & air out the house. Would return again & know to be prepared for Summer heat. We live in heat but have Delta breeze every night & fans at home. Our family fully enjoyed our beach time, river rafting, meandering, meeting up with a family reunion nearby. House was clean, well equipped & well stocked. Would highly recommend for families.

Terrific Experience

by James on 06/30/2021
Fit the bill for us as a perfect family getaway location. The setting is spectacular and home generous in size, features and livability. Anxious to return!

Excellent

by Tracy on 06/23/2021
Great location and adorable cabin!

Lake Tahoe Panorama place

by Cynthia on 06/16/2021
We loved this house. Perfect location with a beautiful walk to the lake right out the back door. Loved the hot tub for relaxing, tons of amenities with enough spices for cooking. We will definitely come back.

As Advertised...

by Gregory on 06/10/2021
This is exactly as advertised--spectacular view, plenty of room for everyone to spend as much together or apart time as desired; our family spent much time on the porch every afternoon, even dining outside on occasion. The outside grill worked fine, was clean, etc. Now, the kitchen area is small, so more than 2 ppl is a crowd. Spouse and I ate one meal (sent everyone else off) at the island in the kitchen b/c it's the best view in the house! The place was well-cleaned upon arrival. You really do need to keep the electric wiring around front door ON and the bear-proof trash can box CLOSED TIGHT as there were bears sniffing around! Smart TVs, so you can access your streaming accounts, worked fine; the WiFi was reliable. Only "watch out!" comment regards the orange couches--if you're over 30, you're going to have a very difficult time getting up from them--they sit lower than a Porsche, but, there are plenty of other great seats in the house. The views are good from the bedrooms, BTW. Also, if you walk down the street a few houses, there's a trail on the R--you'll see the steps leading down the hill--leads to Hwy 89, which you can cross to the paved hike/bike trail and make a short n easy walk down to Meeks Bay. This house is located conveniently--the street it's on is very lightly travelled and quiet. Sure, there's a little road noise coming up from 89, but it's not a bother, it won't wake you up in the morning, and it quiets down by 5-5:30pm. What else is convenient is the access you have N to Tahoe City (like 25 minutes to the Safeway) and S to Emerald Bay, several trailheads, and the S end of the lake--think Rum Runners at Beacon Grill down at Camp Richardson; mini-golf in South Lake Tahoe, stores, etc. all within 30 minutes. We made some great memories, and this location and its condition certainly were a huge contributor to making those memories! It's spendy--by our part of the country's standards, anyway--and I want you to know it was worth every penny. Cheers!

Excellent

by Matt on 06/10/2021
Always a fun place to stay!!

As Advertised

by Tom on 06/09/2021
Right on the lake, small cottage that allows dogs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Relaxing with a view

by Brady on 05/28/2021
Nice open floor plan with views of the lake and forest. Great wood burning fireplace and relaxing sitting area. Loved that you could walk to trailhead that leads to TRT from house.

Great Rental House

by Kathryn on 05/26/2021
We had a great time at the house. It was very comfortable for an extended family group. The house was stocked with everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

Everything We Needed for a Relaxing Week

by Ron on 05/26/2021
Our small party of older retired guys had a relaxing off-season stay at this property. Everything we needed was provided. The cabin home was nicely decorated and sitting in the spa while the snow fell was a special treat. When we encountered a very minor maintenance issue the management company responded immediately. If you are looking for a nice cabin home within walking distance to the lake/beach and can forego a view of the lake and mountains, this is the perfect choice.

Great

by Mike on 05/20/2021
The cabin was perfect for my wife and I to get away for short vacation. We have rented the cabin for over 20 yrs when Tahoma Realty was managing it. It worked well for our family. We always enjoyed the large deck since we like to spend the majority of our time outside. Everything we needed was provided and the cabin was nice and clean. Thanks for the wine and the snacks.

Perfect get away

by Susan on 05/05/2021
Condo was in a great location with short walk to the lake. Very clean, plenty of linens, pillows, kitchen stuff. Only drawback was the hot tub advertised was not open yet. Would definitely stay here again

COZY STAY

by Jann on 05/04/2021
The home was clean, well stocked, and a very comfortable environment. We had a relaxed enjoyable quiet weekend. It would have been more relaxing to have had a little additional time before departure in the am, until 11 or 12 would have been fantastic!

Charming Tahoe Cottage

by Tania on 04/27/2021
Great location - almost on the lake! Very quiet during stay which was perfect & the weather was too. Very clean & charming interior but built-in couch hard to sit on for long unless on the extra cushions. Suggest it get 'repadded'. The extra comfy queen bed made up for the hard couch.  Suggest 1 medium size saucepan with lid in kit. as there weren't any (or bring your own). Definitely worth a return visit!

Great condo in a fabulous location!

by Jennifer on 04/17/2021
This is a great condo conveniently located in the village. We would stay here again!

Beautiful home!

by Nina on 04/12/2021
This house was amazing as the pictures! It perfectly suited our needs (two families--4 adults, 3 kids). It was a pleasure to wake up in the morning to that view of the lake from all the picture windows and the deck. The beds were very comfortable and the house was immaculate upon our arrival. It's obvious the owners take great care of the house! Our two families agreed that we want to rent again.

Good

by Meghan on 04/12/2021
It was a nice place to stay. Plenty of room, kitchen was well stocked, backyard was great for the dogs, hot tub was delightful.

Excellent

by Mariel on 04/07/2021
Clean and serene.

Excellent

by Layla on 04/06/2021
We loved lake view vista! The house is more spacious than the pictures promised on VRBO. The only issues we found were: The memory foam bed was pretty firm — which some liked and some didn't. The jacuzzi nozzles didn't work in the big tub The view made up for any small inconveniences! Truly spectacular. The living room, kitchen and dining areas were very comfortable. We would love to come back in the future.

Very nice place

by Greg on 04/04/2021
Had 4 adults and a child. Wonderful sitting area with plenty of room to spread out and beautiful views south of the lake and Homewood. Well set up kitchen. Can walk to hiking/cross country skiing trails. 2 nice rooms with attached bathrooms. The third bunk room is a little small, but fine for kids (the extra bunk down another set of stairs in the laundry would feel strange to me to sleep in, but is useable).

Wife's birthday weekend!

by Andy on 03/31/2021
My wife and I had a nice weekend with my parents and my three daughters. The condo was very convenient. The only comments I have is that the living room could use some more seating. There are enough beds for 7 people but only living room seating for 5. Also you should warn guests that if they are in the shower and someone flushes the toilet the water will get extremely hot. Thank you!

Well appointed, nice place; conveniently located

by Eric on 03/28/2021
House has everything you need for a nice stay. Jacuzzi was great after skiing. Only 10-15 minutes away from Squaw/Alpine.

Excellent - stunning view, great location

by Eduardo on 03/28/2021
Well taken care of cabin, good location, quite and peaceful neighborhood... The view from the cabin is stunning, the pictures don't do justice to it. No complaints, would definitely rent again.

Awesome service!!

by Monica on 03/27/2021
We had a wonderful time in Tahoe. We had a few questions on things when we arrived. I sent an email and got a response quickly and efficiently from the management company. Super helpful and friendly!

My family and I had so much fun!

by Chantell on 03/22/2021
My family and I had the best time. My kids and dogs had a blast in the snow. The cabin we stayed in was spacious and cozy. It had everything we needed. It was clean too. When we arrived there were snacks for the family and wine for the adults. It was so thoughtful. I had a question and Debi & Stacy got back to me right away. They were both friendly and professional. We will definitely visit again.

Tahoma Special

by Soumen on 03/21/2021
The property was a great getaway for us and our pet dog. Check-in/Check-out was seamless and the host is responsive. For those who plan to work remotely, we got good internet service with speeds up-to 180 Mbps. We didn't run into any issues when working from this place during the week. The property is very close to Tahoma Market & Deli which is a great place to get groceries, coffee, bakery, pizza, and sandwiches. Other than that there weren't many places open during our visit in March, we did find a lot of dining options around Tahoe City which isn't very far, 4 Stars - The place is old and although it has space for sleeping 10 people, we found the living, dinning, and kitchen area pretty small for the two of us. When someone walks upstairs the people sleeping downstairs will hear them walk as the floors make a creaking sound.

Great Stay, Excellent Location

by Chris on 03/18/2021
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugarpine Chalet. It's a great property with lots of amenities, and the location can't be beat. It's just a short walk down to the lake, and is also not far from downtown Tahoe City. Would stay again.

Excellent stay

by Indu on 03/16/2021
Amazing location with a full view of the lake Very close to amenities - Safeway/ Restaurent’s Kitchen was well stocked / all the 4 bedrooms have an attached bath . Will come back again for sure

Great Space with Amazing Amenities and Yard

by Thomas on 03/09/2021
The Mountain Spa Lodge is a great space! There are multiple areas for both adults and kids to enjoy, including a huge loft space for family sleepovers. The Kitchen is fully stocked with equipment and utensils. As an added bonus, the enclosed back yard is great for any four-legged family members.

Great location and well appointed

by Barbara on 03/08/2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was perfect for skiing. The pictures are accurate and the kitchen had all equipment needed for meals and snacks. Cute small balcony overlooking one of the base runs. Property management was extremely response and contact with Debi made everything smooth and pleasant. Eat most meals in the condo and saved a lot. Very comfortable unit. Would recommend and stay again.

Beautiful view!

by Julee on 03/06/2021
The house is very nice! The panoramic view is stunning. Perfect setting for our reunion/getaway

Comfort in the snow

by Greg on 03/05/2021
The skiing at squaw was really good. Skied till the chairs closed. Very tired heading back to condo. Great place to relax with my son. Very comfortable. Nice fireplace in living room. Looking forward to our next ski trip.

Tahoe Lakefront

by Jesse on 03/04/2021
The view is awesome and the area is great. The property management was great and responsive. But, I'd be hesitant about returning or recommending it to a friend, since it is more rustic than we're used to with very old fixtures and most of the blinds did not work well and were deteriorating. 

Great house

by Katharine on 02/27/2021
Our second year in a row staying here with family for skiing. Love this house - location is wonderful. 100% want to return again. Front door lock mechanism is absolute mania - so easy to lock yourself out… needs a warning. Since last year a few things need repair - fridge ice maker was full of completely frozen solid ice - we cleaned and picked it out and it made new ice but still would not dispense. Hot tub is spotless! Hilariously - second year in a row I tried to cook on the full sheet pan (huge!) but it actually doesn’t fit in the oven.

Excellent

by Mary on 02/21/2021
This cabin was awesome!

Excellent

by Greg on 02/13/2021
Very nice condo and great location.

Great clean, organized, and well spaced condo for Three!

by Katie on 02/09/2021
This condo is the best rental I have booked for the price. I expected since a condo to feel small and be run-down. It absolutely exceeded my expectations. Small details matter. This Rental is very clean, the kitchen is a great format and it has everything needed. From dishware, to cooking needs, etc. A full spice cabinet and Tupperware. The owner of this condo cares about their renter and it showed. Additional perks-This property is (3) Bdrm, each bed is a queen, even the bunk bed room! Beds are all exceptionally comfortable, not Jenny. This rental is also right on the lake, very close to Tahoe city, and parking right out front. I will always look first for properties through this company and book this unit again! It was a best for Rentals.

Great spot

by Katharine on 01/28/2021
Love this house. Great views, great kitchen. Nice location. Few things could use repair.

Excellent

by Josiah on 01/20/2021
Our family had an awesome weekend at this cabin. Our first time to Lake Tahoe and this cabin was located in the perfect area. The house provided everything we needed and more. We would love to stay at this cabin again.

Perfect vacation!

by Meghan on 01/20/2021
If you want a vacation where you don't need a vacation from your vacation you have found the perfect home! Situated on the water with your own dock, you will wake to the most amazing sunrises and end your day with breathtaking sunsets. The home has old Tahoe charm and the fireplace is incredible! The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Close to everything but with the views and hot tub, you won't want to leave! Also, a short walk to a gorgeous public beach. My family and I cannot wait to go back! Thank you thank you!!!

Terrific Stay in Village at Squaw Building 5

by Mark on 01/10/2021
Wonderful property. Well stocked, clean and quiet.

Outstanding Home

by Katie on 01/09/2021
This is a beautiful home and an amazing place to vacation any time of year. It is in a wonderful location with incredible views. The kitchen is fantastic with a Viking range and well stocked!. The big stone fireplace made our stay so cozy and the large dining room table provided us with a great setting for family meals and after dinner board games! The gas grill and hot tub are also wonderful amenities. The host is welcoming and goes above and beyond to ensure all your needs are met. Best time ever in this stunning mountain/lake retreat! We cannot adequately express how appreciative we are to have found this vacation home and would return in a heartbeat!

Brockway Vista Lakefront

by Tim on 01/04/2021
Great location.

Great location, quiet street, and beautiful lake view!

by Angie on 01/04/2021
We had a wonderful stay at the Lake View Vista property and would definitely rent this property again! The house was the perfect size for our two families and we appreciated having 4 bathrooms and a large open floor plan upstairs to hang out around the kitchen or the living room. The pictures of the lake view don't do it justice. We thought it was maybe going to be a peek-a-boo lake view, but although the lake is far away, we really were in awe of the beautiful lake views from all rooms upstairs. The furnishings were a bit dated, but the kitchen had all the amenities we needed and overall everyone really loved the house! It is important to note that one of the bedrooms is detached from the rest of the house - but our teenage boys loved to have this space as their own.

Great time and place!

by Daniel on 01/04/2021
Accommodations were great.

Best we ever rented

by Nikolay on 12/29/2020
Beautiful, well appointed house. The owners love for the house shows in a million of little details. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas which was an extra bonus for our 6-year-old. The only thing I would change is replace one queen bed with two tween as not everyone wants or can co-sleep. Stacy at the property management company was incredibly helpful, attentive, responsive, and understanding. We would love to stay at Sugarpine Chalet again.

Gorgeous View

by Kellie on 12/22/2020
The location is close to heaven! I did miss having a fireplace and hot tub. The floor plan is great for several families. Each family can take a floor. We did have an insident with our 8 year old grandson. He was climbing up on the ledge on the top deck. It is four stories up. Luckily my daughter saw him....scared us to death. We moved the plant that was near the railing.

Great place to cook and launch adventures in Tahoe!

by Marah on 12/16/2020
Cozy house with all the amenities one could want for a comfy stay in Tahoe. Conveniently located near Tahoe City and Truckee and easy to get to South Lake Tahoe as well. Also a brief walk to a lovely dock. The place itself had extremely comfortable beds, clean bathroom and kitchen, and every possible cooking tool you could need to whip up a feast! My only suggestions would be: 1) it should be noted loud and clear on the check-in email that the bear mat is ACTIVATED on arrival. We are not familiar with bear mats, and did not read this information at the bottom of our email before our dog ran up and got shocked by the mat.  2) The downstairs furniture is not very comfortable for cozying up near the fire (would have preferred fabric to a leather couch which can be cold and stiff). Otherwise - great stay!

Amazing View!

by San on 12/15/2020
My family and I rented this cute little hidden gem for an early christmas getaway and had the best time! The lake view from almost every window in ths house was breathtaking, to say the least. My favorite lake view was from the sun room - perfect for a moment of awesomeness in the morning with a cup of joe. The cabin itself had a nostalgic old feel with all the necessary modern amenities. We look forward to coming back in the summer so we can jump in the lake!

Brockway Vista Lakefront for Thanksgiving 2020

by Christine on 12/07/2020
Overall it was awesome. There was plenty of room for everyone, and it had all the amenities we needed. Loved the close proximity to the Char Pit for our one dinner that we didn't have to cook. And when we did have to make calls to figure out the special heating in the kitchen living room, and for the gas fireplace, people got back to us right away, which was great. That said, there were a few things that could have been better. The instructions for the heater in the kitchen/living room were not clear enough, snd we ended up having to go outside to get it to work, with help from the management company. Also, the remote for the gas fireplace didn't work, and again, with the help of the management company, we were walked through how to do it manually. It was a pain to have to do it manually for our whole stay. We definitely hope to be able to stay there again at some point. You can't beat that view. 

Love this place!

by Courtney on 12/01/2020
Hidden Gem is a great name for this cozy, clean, light, well-stocked, and wonderfully located condo. We didn't want to leave. The kitchen is very well stocked, the lovely dish collection made for a perfect Thanksgiving table, the bed was super comfy and the beach was such a treat. It was just an all around wonderful stay!

wonderful place to stay with incredible views of the Lake especially sunrise and sun set

by Lisa on 11/28/2020
a quiet neighborhood, very easy to get to and amazing views

Great house

by Justin And Lisa on 11/25/2020
There was an issue at check-in due to late cleaners, but we appreciated that the property manager took care of things quickly and made it right. Communication was easy. We had a wonderful stay at this house. The hot tub is clean and nice, and the house is small but has a great layout for a family of four. Also nice that it was dog friendly yet still very clean!

A Great Home in an Amazing Location

by John on 11/11/2020
This house is fantastic, very clean and very well maintained. The location was great, it's just a few minutes drive from a couple of state park areas so we took a few hikes through some beautiful wooded areas. Had the weather been warmer we would have spent more time at the lake, but it snowed while we were there so my family and I constructed our own sled runs in the backyard instead. We had a great stay and can't wait to go back.

Perfect House

by Kathy on 11/03/2020
This house has a quirky but cool layout, bright with lots of windows and skylights, comfy furnishings and awesome sun room. Took a 5 min walk to the main street of town for a coffee and visit to our favorite rock and crystal shop. Icing on the cake was the canoe available for us to use. Everyone in our party took it out for a spin in the perfect October weather.

Excellent

by Michael on 10/21/2020
thank you once again for your help in securing our reservation for our stay at big water pines. it was a great stay...the cabin was delightful and perfect for the two of us.... there were no surprises...everything was in great working order...can't say enough. We are looking forward to rebooking this cabin in the future when just the two of us come up. Great location...great cabin. One thing, as a possible suggestion. We were sad that we couldn't (didn't) have a fire. The place was screaming for it...but that is not one's fault. However, it was also needing music. While there were (2) sonos speakers.. and initially the one on the table at the entrance was working...it went out of whack on the second day (we have sonos...sometimes the speakers go offline, and we have to reset them on our phones). In any event, once it went down, we were reduced to ipads...and that wasn't great. Also....was the music station (selection) that was playing piped in directly thru their internet provider? We would have gone with something a bit less contemporary...but that was not a big deal. In any event, that is not a complaint...just an obersrvation..and if we missed something related to the music, maybe put a paragraph in the intstructions realated to it. The stay was great...the cabin and amenities were outstanding...and of course mother nature came through with some great fall foliage. thanks mike ahern

Fantastic house.... fantastic service from Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals

by Michelle on 10/20/2020
Lago Azul is just a fantastic home. The view is breathtaking. The kitchen is well-stocked. Couches and chairs are super comfortable. It's a great house for 2 (as it was for us most of the time) but also a great house to share with others since the bottom level has 2 bedrooms and a living area and views all its own, separate from the main floor master and living area. We would definitely return. On a separate note, kudos to Cindy and Debi and others at TTVR for their excellent service at a time when wildfires and smoke made travel especially stressful. We so appreciated the excellent communication and flexibility. We would love to return next year!

Wonderful spot

by Judith on 10/19/2020
The condo was wonderfully appointed. Everything we possibly needed was there. All was in perfect, near new, condition. The condo was meticulous. When we had a question, the management responded quickly and appropriately. We defiantly would book this condo again when we return to Lake Tahoe.

West Shore Cabin

by Isadora on 10/13/2020
Great house close to hiking trails which are just a few blocks away. Bring your bikes and bike over to Sugar Pine Point State Park and enjoy the lake. Plenty of light, enjoyed the large deck off the kitchen, and quiet street. Upstairs there is a room with a king bed and a single bed, and another room with two queen beds. Downstairs is a small room with a bunk bed and a room with a queen bed. Great location to enjoy the West Shore.

Tahoe Sun

by Pamela on 10/12/2020
Three ladies of a certain age enjoyed our time at the Tahoe Sun. The house is lovely, cozy and welcoming. The kitchen is top notch with a Viking six burner dual fuel stove for the chef and extremely well stocked with everything you need and then some. The view is great, not totally unobstructed but still beautiful, even with a little smoke tossed in. We felt the house was “COVID” clean. The only thing keeping it from “excellent” is that the third bedroom is very small. Still, we enjoyed every minute and spent most of our time enjoying the house. Would definitely stay there again.

Gorgeous cabin with amazing views!

by Sunny on 10/06/2020
We had the best weekend at Tahoe Sun! The home was stocked with absolutely everything, from Crockpot to serving trays. The couches and beds were super comfortable. The hot tub was great after a nice hike right up the street. The views were amazing! We stayed on the deck most of the weekend just to soak up the views.

Fantastic Time

by Cannon on 09/29/2020
Location and house setup couldn't have been better. Two families traveled together to lounge end enjoy. On the lake and entry to sand was great. Morning walks to Kings Beach and multiple coffee shops. State Line was two minutes away and Hyatt about 10 if anyone wanted to gamble. Boating, bikes, kayaks, hikes all close. West Shore for dinner a few times was a nice and easy drive. Everyone had a fantastic time and really enjoyed ourselves.

Cute cabin in the woods

by Holly on 09/29/2020
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the cute backyard with the string lights, hot tub, and hammock and enjoyed eating some meals on the outside patio under the trees. The beach was great and so close! We will be back!

Simply Amazing!

by Dave on 09/27/2020
Lago Azul exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The house is beautiful and well appointed and maintained, with comfortable furniture and a warm atmosphere. The view from every room is just stunning! 180 degree view of Lake Tahoe from every room. Sitting out on the balcony is heaven! The location is perfect. You are out in the woods but a short drive to town. There are rights to use a private beach, which is really nice. It couldn't have been a nicer trip! Will definitely return with our kids and grandkids.

Excellent

by Rebekah on 09/19/2020
We had a wonderful time - the property is exactly as advertised with amazing views and access to the lake. The house is well stocked above and beyond our expectations. It was clean and the property manager was responsive and truly caring.

Excellent

by Carli on 09/16/2020
We had a great stay! Wonderful accommodations. Everything was clean and nice. Lovely walk to the lake. Thank you!

Clean, well equipped, nice price

by Tracy on 09/03/2020
This house was clean and well appointed. They had everything stocked and ready to go which was great because the house is a ways from a market. We appreciated the lack of tchotchke decor, they only had what was necessary in the house for a renter and none of the extra decoration that just gets in the way and makes the house dirty. The house has plenty of beds, perfect for a large family or group of friends. BUT, the living room, while clean, is dark and old. I imagined painting the brown paneling white and replacing the brown couches and fireplace stove with something less heavy, bulky and dark. Great house, great stay, great price. Thank you!

Nice house, great neighborhood

by Laura on 08/14/2020
The house is quite nice albeit a little dated. Location is great and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. The inside of the house is a bit dark except for the kitchen, but we were mostly out and about all day and spent our evenings at our brother's house so it wasn't an issue. The kitchen is small but extremely functional and well-stocked with great utensils, plates, bowls, and cleaning supplies. Some of the cookware needs to be replaced. The beds were OK. They need to fix the light at the top of the stairs because all day long it's super dark and hard to navigate. We found a Santa Claus nightlight and installed it off to the side of the stairs so we could see, especially at night. The deck was lovely and spacious with lots of nice deck chairs and pads for them were in the close. We didn't use the deck because we were always hiking or going to the beach. We couldn't use the BBQ (charcoal) because of a burn ban... no fires nor charcoal barbecues in the Tahoe area because it was hot and dry. But the BBQ looked like new and briquettes were supplied. The property manager lives nearby and was very helpful and responsive to the things we needed to talk with her about.

Verbier View

by Maxine on 08/11/2020
Lovely, clean, well-stocked and beautiful views! Remote and peaceful, close to hiking trails and quiet and friendly neighborhood. Really enjoyed our stay with our family of seven people. Only downside was two separate power outages lasting several hours each. Can't be predicted or helped, necessarily, and we made the most of the time to be together and enjoy our surroundings.

Great stay

by Nicole on 08/09/2020
Tahoe Sun is a beautiful home with a lovely lake view. The common area is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with what you need. The location in great, with town and the beach close by. It's also a short walk up the block to a trailhead where there is a beautiful lake view. Would definitely stay here again!

Wonderful Tahoe cabin

by Tracy on 08/03/2020
We absolutely loved our stay at Big Water Pines cabin. We were welcomed with a basket of goodies and a bottle of wine. The house had everything we needed! We have been staying in Tahoe Pines for over 30 years and this was one of the best cabins we have rented. We look forward to coming back.

Very Comfortable Property In a Great Location

by Amy on 08/03/2020
We enjoyed our stay at Kay's Retreat. It was very comfortable, the kitchen was very well appointed so cooking was easy. As mentioned by others the furnishings and bathrooms are dated but the property is very clean and comfortable. Property manager was easy to work with and tried to accommodate our requests as best they could. Enjoyed having two beaches nearby and using the tennis courts. Enjoyed walking to the local coffee shop in the morning. Overall great stay!

Verbier View

by Diane and Stephan on 07/29/2020
Verbier View was wonderful! The house was beautiful, well equipped, clean and the view was stunning! We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you Stacy and staff for the bottle of wine! We enjoyed it very much and that was a thoughtful touch! We will be back and we'd like to look into some future dates at Verbier View. It was great.

Overall Best Experience

by Michelle on 07/27/2020
The house was perfectly supplied. The beds were comfortable and the backyard was a nice touch with a (clean and well maintained) jacuzzi, hammock and string lights. The location was ideal. It was a short flat walk to the HOA beach and pier which made it possible for us to pull all our gear in a wagon and avoid driving and parking. The beach wasn’t too crowded and our family loved the daily lake swimming and floating. The property is also close to Truckee River, DL Bliss and not too far from South shores but far enough that we could avoid the more crowded areas. Also, we can’t say enough about the management company. They were attentive and personable and clearly determined to ensure an enjoyable stay. We will definitely return to this property and explore others that are managed by the same team. Thank you for everything!

Great week in Tahoe

by Sinead on 07/21/2020
Main floor of house is beautiful. Views are great. House is extremely well stocked. Deck is a great size. Master bedroom is wonderful, Hot tub is an added bonus, second ensuite is lovely, third bedroom with bunks is very small and tends to get very hot and stuffy, 4th ‘bedroom’ with bunks is not really a bedroom but more of a mudroom leading to laundry and lower yard. After one night there, one member of our party opted to sleep on top bunk in smaller bedroom. Location is convenient to trailheads, bakery, grocery store. Dishwasher did not function properly during our stay and rental office was very responsive and helpful in trying to assist. I would rate this house 5 stars if not for the smaller bedrooms. The house is effectively 3 bedrooms and not 4.

Wonderful Home

by Cindy on 07/07/2020
We loved our stay at the Sugar Pine Chalet. It is a spacious, well-appointed home with a great location being close to beach, mountain bike trails and town. The hot tub was a bonus!

Views and Location

by John on 07/06/2020
The views and location couldn't be any better for a West Shore stay. The home was perfect for our family. The beautiful setting of the forest, mountain and lake views, while being just a short drive down to the water for daytime fun. Thank you for sharing your home!

Centrally Located, Clean, Charming and Comfortable!

by Asunta on 06/28/2020
Loved our stay at this quaint and charming home by the lake. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and high quality sheets. The 2 master suites were very private and the lake views were beautiful. The favorite spot for everyone was the lake window nook where we all took turns reading and napping. This cabin is also convenient as shopping, grocery and beachfront are in walking distance. Loved our stay here!

Clean, Bright, Well stocked, Excellent Location - The Whole Package!

by Ben on 06/24/2020
Kay's Retreat and Tahoe Time Rentals was top notch. The rental was very clean and well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing all of our meals and included lots of really nice small touches like oil/vinegar, spices, cling wrap, etc. The Condo was warm and bright and very comfortable. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds. It had a deck with a bbq and lots of sun. The property was beautiful and had a small beach that was perfect for our family. Would definitely stay again!