Reviews

wonderful place to stay with incredible views of the Lake especially sunrise and sun set

by Lisa on 11/28/2020
a quiet neighborhood, very easy to get to and amazing views

Great house

by Justin And Lisa on 11/25/2020
There was an issue at check-in due to late cleaners, but we appreciated that the property manager took care of things quickly and made it right. Communication was easy. We had a wonderful stay at this house. The hot tub is clean and nice, and the house is small but has a great layout for a family of four. Also nice that it was dog friendly yet still very clean!

A Great Home in an Amazing Location

by John on 11/11/2020
This house is fantastic, very clean and very well maintained. The location was great, it's just a few minutes drive from a couple of state park areas so we took a few hikes through some beautiful wooded areas. Had the weather been warmer we would have spent more time at the lake, but it snowed while we were there so my family and I constructed our own sled runs in the backyard instead. We had a great stay and can't wait to go back.

Perfect House

by Kathy on 11/03/2020
This house has a quirky but cool layout, bright with lots of windows and skylights, comfy furnishings and awesome sun room. Took a 5 min walk to the main street of town for a coffee and visit to our favorite rock and crystal shop. Icing on the cake was the canoe available for us to use. Everyone in our party took it out for a spin in the perfect October weather.

Excellent

by Michael on 10/21/2020
thank you once again for your help in securing our reservation for our stay at big water pines. it was a great stay...the cabin was delightful and perfect for the two of us.... there were no surprises...everything was in great working order...can't say enough. We are looking forward to rebooking this cabin in the future when just the two of us come up. Great location...great cabin. One thing, as a possible suggestion. We were sad that we couldn't (didn't) have a fire. The place was screaming for it...but that is not one's fault. However, it was also needing music. While there were (2) sonos speakers.. and initially the one on the table at the entrance was working...it went out of whack on the second day (we have sonos...sometimes the speakers go offline, and we have to reset them on our phones). In any event, once it went down, we were reduced to ipads...and that wasn't great. Also....was the music station (selection) that was playing piped in directly thru their internet provider? We would have gone with something a bit less contemporary...but that was not a big deal. In any event, that is not a complaint...just an obersrvation..and if we missed something related to the music, maybe put a paragraph in the intstructions realated to it. The stay was great...the cabin and amenities were outstanding...and of course mother nature came through with some great fall foliage. thanks mike ahern

Fantastic house.... fantastic service from Tahoe Time Vacation Rentals

by Michelle on 10/20/2020
Lago Azul is just a fantastic home. The view is breathtaking. The kitchen is well-stocked. Couches and chairs are super comfortable. It's a great house for 2 (as it was for us most of the time) but also a great house to share with others since the bottom level has 2 bedrooms and a living area and views all its own, separate from the main floor master and living area. We would definitely return. On a separate note, kudos to Cindy and Debi and others at TTVR for their excellent service at a time when wildfires and smoke made travel especially stressful. We so appreciated the excellent communication and flexibility. We would love to return next year!

Wonderful spot

by Judith on 10/19/2020
The condo was wonderfully appointed. Everything we possibly needed was there. All was in perfect, near new, condition. The condo was meticulous. When we had a question, the management responded quickly and appropriately. We defiantly would book this condo again when we return to Lake Tahoe.

West Shore Cabin

by Isadora on 10/13/2020
Great house close to hiking trails which are just a few blocks away. Bring your bikes and bike over to Sugar Pine Point State Park and enjoy the lake. Plenty of light, enjoyed the large deck off the kitchen, and quiet street. Upstairs there is a room with a king bed and a single bed, and another room with two queen beds. Downstairs is a small room with a bunk bed and a room with a queen bed. Great location to enjoy the West Shore.

Tahoe Sun

by Pamela on 10/12/2020
Three ladies of a certain age enjoyed our time at the Tahoe Sun. The house is lovely, cozy and welcoming. The kitchen is top notch with a Viking six burner dual fuel stove for the chef and extremely well stocked with everything you need and then some. The view is great, not totally unobstructed but still beautiful, even with a little smoke tossed in. We felt the house was “COVID” clean. The only thing keeping it from “excellent” is that the third bedroom is very small. Still, we enjoyed every minute and spent most of our time enjoying the house. Would definitely stay there again.

Gorgeous cabin with amazing views!

by Sunny on 10/06/2020
We had the best weekend at Tahoe Sun! The home was stocked with absolutely everything, from Crockpot to serving trays. The couches and beds were super comfortable. The hot tub was great after a nice hike right up the street. The views were amazing! We stayed on the deck most of the weekend just to soak up the views.

Fantastic Time

by Cannon on 09/29/2020
Location and house setup couldn't have been better. Two families traveled together to lounge end enjoy. On the lake and entry to sand was great. Morning walks to Kings Beach and multiple coffee shops. State Line was two minutes away and Hyatt about 10 if anyone wanted to gamble. Boating, bikes, kayaks, hikes all close. West Shore for dinner a few times was a nice and easy drive. Everyone had a fantastic time and really enjoyed ourselves.

Cute cabin in the woods

by Holly on 09/29/2020
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the cute backyard with the string lights, hot tub, and hammock and enjoyed eating some meals on the outside patio under the trees. The beach was great and so close! We will be back!

Simply Amazing!

by Dave on 09/27/2020
Lago Azul exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The house is beautiful and well appointed and maintained, with comfortable furniture and a warm atmosphere. The view from every room is just stunning! 180 degree view of Lake Tahoe from every room. Sitting out on the balcony is heaven! The location is perfect. You are out in the woods but a short drive to town. There are rights to use a private beach, which is really nice. It couldn't have been a nicer trip! Will definitely return with our kids and grandkids.

Excellent

by Rebekah on 09/19/2020
We had a wonderful time - the property is exactly as advertised with amazing views and access to the lake. The house is well stocked above and beyond our expectations. It was clean and the property manager was responsive and truly caring.

Excellent

by Carli on 09/16/2020
We had a great stay! Wonderful accommodations. Everything was clean and nice. Lovely walk to the lake. Thank you!

Clean, well equipped, nice price

by Tracy on 09/03/2020
This house was clean and well appointed. They had everything stocked and ready to go which was great because the house is a ways from a market. We appreciated the lack of tchotchke decor, they only had what was necessary in the house for a renter and none of the extra decoration that just gets in the way and makes the house dirty. The house has plenty of beds, perfect for a large family or group of friends. BUT, the living room, while clean, is dark and old. I imagined painting the brown paneling white and replacing the brown couches and fireplace stove with something less heavy, bulky and dark. Great house, great stay, great price. Thank you!

Nice house, great neighborhood

by Laura on 08/14/2020
The house is quite nice albeit a little dated. Location is great and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. The inside of the house is a bit dark except for the kitchen, but we were mostly out and about all day and spent our evenings at our brother's house so it wasn't an issue. The kitchen is small but extremely functional and well-stocked with great utensils, plates, bowls, and cleaning supplies. Some of the cookware needs to be replaced. The beds were OK. They need to fix the light at the top of the stairs because all day long it's super dark and hard to navigate. We found a Santa Claus nightlight and installed it off to the side of the stairs so we could see, especially at night. The deck was lovely and spacious with lots of nice deck chairs and pads for them were in the close. We didn't use the deck because we were always hiking or going to the beach. We couldn't use the BBQ (charcoal) because of a burn ban... no fires nor charcoal barbecues in the Tahoe area because it was hot and dry. But the BBQ looked like new and briquettes were supplied. The property manager lives nearby and was very helpful and responsive to the things we needed to talk with her about.

Verbier View

by Maxine on 08/11/2020
Lovely, clean, well-stocked and beautiful views! Remote and peaceful, close to hiking trails and quiet and friendly neighborhood. Really enjoyed our stay with our family of seven people. Only downside was two separate power outages lasting several hours each. Can't be predicted or helped, necessarily, and we made the most of the time to be together and enjoy our surroundings.

Great stay

by Nicole on 08/09/2020
Tahoe Sun is a beautiful home with a lovely lake view. The common area is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with what you need. The location in great, with town and the beach close by. It's also a short walk up the block to a trailhead where there is a beautiful lake view. Would definitely stay here again!

Wonderful Tahoe cabin

by Tracy on 08/03/2020
We absolutely loved our stay at Big Water Pines cabin. We were welcomed with a basket of goodies and a bottle of wine. The house had everything we needed! We have been staying in Tahoe Pines for over 30 years and this was one of the best cabins we have rented. We look forward to coming back.

Very Comfortable Property In a Great Location

by Amy on 08/03/2020
We enjoyed our stay at Kay's Retreat. It was very comfortable, the kitchen was very well appointed so cooking was easy. As mentioned by others the furnishings and bathrooms are dated but the property is very clean and comfortable. Property manager was easy to work with and tried to accommodate our requests as best they could. Enjoyed having two beaches nearby and using the tennis courts. Enjoyed walking to the local coffee shop in the morning. Overall great stay!

Verbier View

by Diane and Stephan on 07/29/2020
Verbier View was wonderful! The house was beautiful, well equipped, clean and the view was stunning! We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you Stacy and staff for the bottle of wine! We enjoyed it very much and that was a thoughtful touch! We will be back and we'd like to look into some future dates at Verbier View. It was great.

Overall Best Experience

by Michelle on 07/27/2020
The house was perfectly supplied. The beds were comfortable and the backyard was a nice touch with a (clean and well maintained) jacuzzi, hammock and string lights. The location was ideal. It was a short flat walk to the HOA beach and pier which made it possible for us to pull all our gear in a wagon and avoid driving and parking. The beach wasn’t too crowded and our family loved the daily lake swimming and floating. The property is also close to Truckee River, DL Bliss and not too far from South shores but far enough that we could avoid the more crowded areas. Also, we can’t say enough about the management company. They were attentive and personable and clearly determined to ensure an enjoyable stay. We will definitely return to this property and explore others that are managed by the same team. Thank you for everything!

Great week in Tahoe

by Sinead on 07/21/2020
Main floor of house is beautiful. Views are great. House is extremely well stocked. Deck is a great size. Master bedroom is wonderful, Hot tub is an added bonus, second ensuite is lovely, third bedroom with bunks is very small and tends to get very hot and stuffy, 4th ‘bedroom’ with bunks is not really a bedroom but more of a mudroom leading to laundry and lower yard. It has no operable windows, smells of laundry detergent, and lacks any ventilation at night. After one night there, one member of our party opted to sleep on top bunk in smaller bedroom. So basically the space was not deemed usable for sleeping. Location is convenient to trailheads, bakery, grocery store. Dishwasher did not function properly during our stay and rental office was very responsive and helpful in trying to assist. I would rate this house 5 stars if not for the smaller bedrooms. The house is effectively 3 bedrooms and not 4.

Wonderful Home

by Cindy on 07/07/2020
We loved our stay at the Sugar Pine Chalet. It is a spacious, well-appointed home with a great location being close to beach, mountain bike trails and town. The hot tub was a bonus!

Views and Location

by John on 07/06/2020
The views and location couldn't be any better for a West Shore stay. The home was perfect for our family. The beautiful setting of the forest, mountain and lake views, while being just a short drive down to the water for daytime fun. Thank you for sharing your home!

Centrally Located, Clean, Charming and Comfortable!

by Asunta on 06/28/2020
Loved our stay at this quaint and charming home by the lake. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and high quality sheets. The 2 master suites were very private and the lake views were beautiful. The favorite spot for everyone was the lake window nook where we all took turns reading and napping. This cabin is also convenient as shopping, grocery and beachfront are in walking distance. Loved our stay here!

Clean, Bright, Well stocked, Excellent Location - The Whole Package!

by Ben on 06/24/2020
Kay's Retreat and Tahoe Time Rentals was top notch. The rental was very clean and well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing all of our meals and included lots of really nice small touches like oil/vinegar, spices, cling wrap, etc. The Condo was warm and bright and very comfortable. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds. It had a deck with a bbq and lots of sun. The property was beautiful and had a small beach that was perfect for our family. Would definitely stay again!